Craft At Me, Bro

Hello, my name is Dani and I’m a craftaholic.  My spare bedroom also serves as a craft room.  I often find sequins and glitter in places that I can’t explain.  My dog has a bed under my craft desk because she likes to keep me company.  Needless to say, I’m at that desk a lot.

There’s something about crafting that relaxes me (unless I screw something up) and I love to just turn on music or Netflix and create in my space.  Sometimes I don’t even need to create.  Organizing my supplies is fun for me too.

Here are a few cards I recently made. (Please ignore the terrible picture quality).

cards

These cards were created on Neenah Solar White cardstock.  I used Memento Dew Drop Inks to stamp the flowers with this Fill-In Phrases stamp set by Concord & 9th.  I love this set!  It’s so versatile and I like that you can build your own flowers.  The hand-lettered sentiments are great too.  The sentiment on the far right card is from a different Concord & 9th set called You’re My Person.  That’s a wonderful set as well with some great sentiments.  I adhered some patterned cardstock to notecards I cut from the same Neenah Solar White cardstock.  I then adhered the inked cards on top of the patterned cardstock and finished them off with little embellishments.  These were super simple to do and I think all three took me about 30 minutes to make.

I’m not crazy about how the yellow flower turned out so I’ll probably send it to someone I don’t care that much about.  (Ha, kidding).

Leave a Reply

