#CraftLife

By now it should be no secret that I love to craft.  I love to make cards, watercolor, crochet, and stamp, among other things.  My favorite craft right now is card making because it’s something less time consuming and I can easily share them with others and hopefully brighten someone’s day in the process.  I put together a list of some of my favorite products that I use most often.

craftproducts

1.  Tim Holtz Distress Ink  I think just about every crafter out there owns these inks.  They are amazing and so versatile!  You can stamp with them, mix them with water to use as watercolors, use an ink blending tool to make backgrounds, and they react with water so you can get really cool effects.  I have the mini ink pads in about 40 different colors.
2. Fiskars Easy Action Scissors  I’m pretty sure I have the beginnings of carpal tunnel in my right hand.  It goes numb if I hold or squeeze something for long periods of time so these scissors are awesome for me.  The spring makes it easier to squeeze and cuts down on straining my hand.
3. Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers  That is a mouthful, huh?  I saved up to buy these because several of my favorite crafters (Jennifer McGuire & Kristina Werner in particular) seemed to like them a lot and I haven’t regretted getting them!  They can be used as a marker or you can add water to them and use them as watercolors.  You can also do a tip to tip technique to blend colors.  I love versatile products like this!
4. Ranger Multi Medium Matte Adhesive  The bottle is tiny, but a little bit goes a long way!  I love this adhesive because it dries clear, so if a little bit seeps out from under the edge, you won’t see it after it dries.  It’s great to use with embellishments too!
5. Strathmore Bristol Smooth Paper  This is probably my favorite paper that I’ve used for crafting!  It has a smooth finish and goes great with the Zig Brush Markers.  You can also use it for watercoloring as long as you don’t saturate the paper with water.
6. Zig Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Marker  I like sparkly things.  Deal with it. This glitter pen is great for adding just a little bit of shimmer detail to projects.  I just brush it over images to give them a little bit of extra sparkle.

I think my next purchase will be a Sizzix Big Shot Machine to do die cutting.  I purchased a Cricut Explore Air about 2 years ago and have loved it!  The Big Shot Machine would be great though because you don’t have to have an internet connection to use it and I think there are a lot more dies out there versus digital images you have to create or purchase to use with the Cricut.  I’ve been looking on eBay to try to find the Big Shot Machine on the cheap and hopefully someone is getting rid of some of their dies too.

I spend an obscene amount of time watching craft videos on YouTube.  Maybe I should make my own channel?

One thought on “#CraftLife

Leave a Reply

