Snap Back to Reality

Well, I made it to my vacation, through my vacation, and almost through a week after vacation.  Where has the summer gone?  I’m actually ok with it.  Bring on Fall!

Vacation was nice.  The VRBO was great, minus all the bugs.  I think because the house was in close proximity to a river and the humidity made it worse.  I spent a lot of time in the pool and just relaxing.  I loved seeing the fog roll through the mountains every morning!

IMG_8884IMG_8868

I did venture out for a few excursions – a train ride through some scenic areas and then a road trip to South Carolina.  Overall, it was an enjoyable trip.  Although, I probably wouldn’t recommend the train ride to anyone.  It was a weird experience and definitely not worth the cost in my opinion.  Plus, I was on the wrong side of the train and didn’t get many scenic shots.  Oh well.

IMG_8840IMG_8883

I missed my dog and my bed so we drove the whole way through to get home.  I think my girl was happy to be home!

IMG_8932

I have a few days off coming up before Labor Day and I’m looking forward to doing a whole lot of nothing, maybe catching up on movies.  We’ll see.  🙂

Leave a Reply

