Weekend Shenanigans

Hello friends! It’s been a while. I feel like I haven’t had much to say since my last post.  I’m just living life, day by day. Everyday above ground is a great day. #rememberthat  (Thanks, Pitbull). 🙂

Anyway, Saturday was one of my nearest and dearest’s 30th birthday, so we got together to celebrate.  I had so much fun!  I didn’t get many pictures from the party, but I did snap one of her cake.  The party was London themed and the cake was adorable! (I made the cake topper).

cake

I saw a friend I hadn’t seen in so long and it was good to talk and catch up with him.  I may have had a little too much fun though seeing as how parts of the night are a blur, aside from remembering that I tried to talk to the car behind me at the Taco Bell drive thru.  Classy.

On Sunday I spent the day relaxing and watching movies.  I did mange to craft for a bit, so that’s always fun.

Now I’m just counting down the days until my vacation – less than three weeks away!  I hope everyone has a Happy 4th!

 

Leave a comment